Don’t hate me….

In the year & a half since I retired I’ve learned all the pros & cons….

Con #1: I’m always broke. Not a lot of fun money in this tight ass budget…

Pro #1: When the weather is crappy (like today) I don’t have to leave my house unless I choose to (that’s the don’t hate me part)….

It’s wet & muddy out. Three feet of melting snow followed by a day or two of torrential rain will do that….today is a torrential rain day. My house smells like wet dog…..

Gus says "Ah Geesh Gram?? What's that stench??"

Gus says “Ah Geesh Gram?? What’s that stench??”

I had planned a Hellmart/Sam’s club grocery shopping trip for today, my lists are all written out & tucked away in my purse, lest I forget them. (Been there, done that. Ended up trying to wing it. Failed. Miserably)….but I despise getting rained on, so I ain’t going! We’re not out of anything essential, it can all wait for drier weather….

Gus says "Hmmm. Yes, I think waiting is a great idea. Gram is wise"

Gus says “Hmmm. Yes, I think waiting is a great idea. Gram is wise”

Speaking of drier weather, having survived the blizzard of the century that left us without power for 3 days, now we’re under flash flood warnings because all that melted snow plus this rain has no where to go. Drier Weather, we needs us some….

Gus Says "Holy Crap! God is really pissed at y'all!"

Gus Says “Holy Crap! God is really pissed at y’all!”

I think all of us here in the Black Hills have done too much complaining about our perpetual drought status and God said “Okey dokey crybabies, HERE’S A BUTT TON OF WATER! Happy now??” She has a wicked sense of humor like that….

As for me, I’m gonna stay right here in my house, possibly in my jammies, until Her little joke is over and try not to piss Her off any further. Don’t hate me, I have to do the cleaning chores I’ve been avoiding. It ain’t ALL fun & Bravo TV over here…

Gus says "Happy Friday! This too shall pass while we nap..."

Gus says “Happy Friday! This too shall pass while we nap…”

My Grandson has the BEST idea! He’s brilliant like that…

🙂

3 thoughts on “Don’t hate me….

  1. I could never hate you. Even though my train was half an hour late this morning at least it wasn’t pouring rain. Only lightly sprinkling this time. And yes, Gus is brilliant! I adore his “Oh holy crap” face! 😀

    • Yay me! Btw…do you ever feel this blog is just a Pen Pal letter between you and I?? I’m thinking of changing the name to Dear Bubble…or To Lori From Lori…and yes Gus A.K.A Squishy, has quite the expressions!

      • Lately, I know what you mean. I think there are three of you who regularly comment on mine. But that’s okay with me. 😀

Leave a Reply

