Just when I thought it was safe to go back in the water…

I’m no where near the beach, but the barracuda’s got to me anyway…

I started out thoroughly pissed off, but quickly deteriorated into a depressed state consisting of a steady stream of tears fueled by hurt, resentment and bewilderment…

Why?

Because if one is circulating a family newsletter-type update about one’s life, INCLUDE ALL OF YOUR FUCKING FAMILY. Period. If you don’t happen to have contact info for family members of 14+ years, for God’s sake ASK. Stating in your email that you’ve included everyone BUT a very specific branch of your family does not in any way absolve you from your blatant disregard for their feelings. What it does in fact, is clarify to everyone who received your email that you don’t consider this branch as family at all.

Fine. Have it your way. WE’RE NOT YOUR FAMILY. Do us a favor and don’t ever again refer to us as such.  Please do not attempt to pour on any phoney charm when we’re around you, it’s transparent and quite frankly it’s embarrassing. Just don’t.

We will certainly be civil and polite when we see you, because we are good people and it’s not in our nature to be mean girls….

I. AM. DONE.

This post will probably embarrass, annoy, irritate you. Guess what? I don’t give a fuck, y’all taught me that…At least I’m honest.

4 thoughts on “Just when I thought it was safe to go back in the water…

  1. Gimme an address…I’ll take care of ’em for you! How dare they be mean to my best bud! Go do some cuddling with Peanut now; that will help you feel a little better my friend.

Leave a Reply

