15…

That’s how many days until I get on a plane and start the long journey home…

I’m so excited!!!

I’m so sad….

I cannot WAIT to see my Peanut! Her sweet smile and giggles are like Sunshine, and I feel light deprived…I miss laughing with her Mommy, who has the most wicked sense of humor!

I long for evenings spent watching a favorite TV show with my Hubs, laughing, talking, just being together…I miss him like an amputee misses their limb, part of me is removed…

And as much as I miss them, I will miss my Eldest and her Son when I go home. Knowing it will be months and months (like 12) in between visits breaks my heart. My Grandson won’t know His Gram and Poppa the way his cousin does. Every year we’ll wait patiently while becoming familiar to him all over again…

I kinda feel like a Pushmi-Pullyu.

*Sigh*

Anyhoo, here’s what we’ve done lately….

IMG_4726b

IMG_4718

IMG_4755b

I do love Gab Gab beach at sunset….

🙂

2 thoughts on “15…

  1. Awesome photos Grammy! What a great memory for Gus to have — that photo of his name written in the sand! And Vivi says it quite well with that one word. Now I’m sad and happy for you all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

