The weeds cannot escape me…

Ok, y’all know how much I enjoy taking pics of weeds/flowers etc…

So here’s some pics of stuff that grows like weeds along the road side in Guam!

IMG_3895

I reckon it ain’t the tropics without a hibiscus…in Guam they use these shrubs as hedges, and prune them all square like a boxwood!

IMG_3905

The trees are huge and sprawling…

And filled with flowers…

Some are also furry!

IMG_3943

IMG_3922

Ditch plant…

IMG_3949

The colors are so vibrant…

IMG_3942

I want one of these in my yard, wonder if it would grow in South Dakota?? No? Fine….

IMG_3929

Guess what else is growing nice and big in Guam??

Chef Vivi is 38 weeks today, and we are soooooo impatiently waiting for Gus to make his Grand Entrance!

I seem to recall having this “Ok, we’re ready, so come on out” talk with Avery for several weeks before she listened…

My Grandkids are destined to be stubborn!

🙂

2 thoughts on “The weeds cannot escape me…

  1. I’ve learned from my own family that stubbornness is definitely in the genes! The foliage is beautiful! I especially like the fifth and sixth photos. I’d like the sixth one in my yard.

Leave a Reply

