Get your paws off my cake…

Greetings from Guam, the land of ALL THE HUMIDITY…

I’m settling into my home away from home. I wake up too dang early and I feel like an Old Geyser when I go to bed before anyone else but oh well!

Other than the humidity, I’ve learned a few things about Guam; the “Shiatsu Massage” business’s who’s signs are all lit up with Christmas Lights are full of Da Hookah’s and not the place for me to get a nice relaxing massage. There are A LOT of said business’s around here!

The 2nd thing is that chickens run wild and amok in these parts…

Lastly, the wire baskets hanging in the trees are snake traps….

OY.

Guess what I got to witness with my very own eyeballs?? A real life Top Gun-esque volley ball game on the beach, complete with cute shirtless little sailor boys! Yay me!

Guess what else I got??

IMG_3805

That my friends is a “Peppermint Patty” Cake homemade for me by Chef Vivi! It was ridiculously scrumptious and I very begrudgingly shared it with the folks who attended the party last night…VERY. BEGRUDGINGLY. Like, they’re lucky they didn’t get their hands slapped for reaching for a piece…Like, when this uber sweet girl asked if she could take some home I’m pretty sure I growled at her…

Cake was friggin’ good y’all….

🙂

2 thoughts on “Get your paws off my cake…

Leave a Reply

