Peace…

It seems there’s quite a few of us who are struggling with issues that rob us of our inner peace and sense of security…

I have a family member who is in pain, I don’t know the source of her pain but my heart hurts for her. We’re not especially close, mostly because of geography and in part because I am a hermit and terrible correspondent. Still, when I read her posts on FB which are clearly a cry for help I feel terrible for her….

I have a couple of friends who sometimes struggle with understanding the decisions and actions of their spouses. We’ve all been there. Nothing will undermine the security of your world more than feeling disappointed in or shut out by the person who shares your life, your home, your finances…

It’s difficult for some to reach out for help, to seek out guidance when faced with life’s roadblocks, sometimes because they just don’t know where to find the help they so desperately need…

I’m not a religious person, and not convinced of the benefits of organized religion but I do have family and friends who do and the comfort they seem to derive from attending their respective church’s makes a strong case. They believe, truly believe in the power of prayer. I envy them their unwavering faith. I confess that the only time I turn to prayer is in times of desperation…

I’m praying today…

I’m not always clear to Whom I pray but I send my hopes and wishes out with all the faith and yearning that I can, for myself, my family member who suffers, my friends who are sometimes disillusioned…I pray for the peace of mind and comforted souls we all desperately seek…

Join me..??

peace-of-mind

🙂

2 thoughts on “Peace…

  1. Right there beside you … it looks like a peaceful spot. And that’s before praying. Thank you, I know I’ll benefit from those prayers! Love you lots and lots!

Leave a Reply

