Still loving the new digs…

The last renovation update that I never showed you was the tile back splash Hubs put up while I was gone to Seattle in March…

I know, I know…I’m sloooowww…

IMG_2702

IMG_2703

IMG_2704

IMG_2706

I adore the colors in the tile! I looked and looked, couldn’t find anything that matched the picture in my head. (Don’t you hate that?? Drives me nuts…) I ended up ordering 4 different samples from an online mosaic tile company, fell in love with this one and placed my order. Can we say YAY for free shipping?? Double YAY for a sale on the one I chose!

Did ya catch the other new addition to the cabinets??

IMG_2911

Without a doubt, my favorite feature of our renovated kitchen!!

Cuz I’m 5…

When I planned it, I intended to use it for menus, or grocery lists (at least, that’s how I justified it in my head) but I can honestly and without shame admit that nothing remotely useful has been written on it. I have however cursed at the Lotto Gods, Old Man Winter, I’ve whined about various things and occasionally quoted someone from Duck Dynasty…

OK, I’m 4…

Moving on…

I finished my new sofa pillows…

IMG_2710

They make me smile….

IMG_2711

Especially this one! The wording was printed on the fabric using my printer…How in the hell did I do that, you ask?? Cut the fabric to standard paper size, ironed it onto the shiny side of a piece of freezer paper, made Vivi find me a pretty font and format what I wanted to say and then hit PRINT! Easy peasy and now I want to make 564,597,837 more things with fun stuff printed on it!

IMG_2916

I got this fabric to use on a throw quilt. I’m taking a class….God help me.

🙂

4 thoughts on “Still loving the new digs…

  1. Heaven help the instructor doncha mean? If she’s boring or inept I can see some fanny-whuppin’ by Grammy in her future! 😀

    I LOVE the tile! I seem to use ALL CAPS a lot for your posts. How else can I express myself here when I really, really like something? The tile is awesomeness! And how cool is the chalkboard? I tried to get a smallish dry erase board for shopping lists, etc but Hubs thought bigger was better. So we ended up with a calendar style dry erase board that fit nicely in the farm house kitchen but is now hidden next to a cabinet in the dining room and almost never gets used.

    Leave it to you to make your pillow on your printer! That makes me smile too. That and the ladybug.

Leave a Reply

