I have the A.D.D. of decorating…

Ummmmmm…..

I redid my ottoman….again….

I found some really great fabric that I liked better than the really great fabric I covered the top of the ottoman with a few months ago. It’s a sickness I think…

I can’t resist all the pretty fabrics, especially when they’re on sale!

“Hi, I’m Grammy and I’m addicted to redecorating stuff I’ve already redecorated at least once.”

So there!

 

Before....

Before….

And….

IMG_2582

After!

I know I said when I covered it the first time that I like having a lot of color in my house, and I still do. However, since we renovated and painted the walls from butter yellow to white/grey those bold stripes just didn’t look right….

Plus, I think that antique-y (is too a word!) looking script and post marks on the new fabric are FABULOUS!

So I put some on a lamp shade too…

IMG_2578

Before….

Love this lamp base, I’ve always been kinda bored with the suede shade. So….

IMG_2594

After!

First I had 5 layers of ruffles. I lived with it for about an hour, staring at it and thinking to myself “Why don’t I love it?? I should love it…” and then I pulled all but the bottom ruffle off (thank God for hot glue, it’s kinda forgiving like that sometimes) and added 3 more layers. Now I love it…

For a minute…

Check back in 6 months, I’m sure I’ll have redone it again by then!

🙂

P.S….Remember the pillows I re-did at the same time as the ottoman??

IMG_0803

Yeah….they’re toast! Bought new fabric for them too!

It’s a sickness I tell ya….

One thought on “I have the A.D.D. of decorating…

  1. I adore the new fabric on the ottoman! I’ve never been a fan of ruffles much but I like what you did with the layers. Looking forward to seeing your “NEW” pillows! 🙂

Leave a Reply

