So…

I’ve been mulling something over the last couple of months….

I’m seriously contemplating closing down Gram-cracker.com when my domain comes up for renewal in July.

There’s a couple of reasons for this; 1. I just don’t feel the passion for it that I used to, mostly because coming up with topics that interest me enough to write about them are becoming more and more rare; 2. I find myself feeling pressured to post something new every couple of days and I sometimes resent that; and 3. I feel like I’m becoming repetitive and y’all deserve better than that!

I haven’t made up my mind for sure. It just seems likes I’m in slump more and more often with nothing to say except for the occasional craftiness and Peanut. And while those are happy posts, I often wonder if they entertain anyone but me. Writing an online diary to myself wasn’t exactly what I had in mind when I started this….

I promise, if I do throw in the towel I’ll post a final farewell and not just leave ya wondering where I went…

🙂

🙂

6 thoughts on “So…

  1. Grammy – I’m sorry to hear that you are going through the blogging blues. Coming up with topics is more difficult than I imagined when I dreamed up my blog, and committing them to screen or hard drive or server or whatever we are supposed to say, is always sooooo time consuming. I feel your pain. I find I make plans for blog posts, and then struggle to find the time to complete the hard work. Best of luck to you, whatever path you choose. I’ll miss your humor.
    All the best,
    Mairead

  2. I’m sorry I missed this when you first posted it :(. And sorry you’re even thinking about quitting (okay that was NOT an attempt to make you feel guilty). I know I recently felt bad that I’d not been online for five whole days! And then I thought about it. What’s more important? The Internet or my real life. Hands down, real life.

    You know me … I’m supportive whatever you decide to do. Just be prepared for mass texting and emailing from me so I can keep up to date on Peanut, Chef Vivi and the new bun in … um, bundle of joy on the way!

Leave a Reply

