Waving the white flag of surrender over here…

It’s white because it has paint all over it, much like me….

I’s all poop-ded out…

Still have a loooooong way to go…

But hey, the steeenkin trim is finished!

Hubs got the crown molding installed on the tops of the cabinets, and all of the chair rail cut and painted. He’s poop-ded too….(he’s also declared crown molding is the devil and vows never, EVER to work with it again. Ever)

I think we both agreed as we laid in bed comparing aches and pains that we’re not redecorating again unless we win the lotto and can hire someone else to do the work….

Let day 3 begin…

🙂

PS. The crown molding looks fabulous and he has two 8 foot pieces left over. Betcha if I wait a few months and then play my cards right I can get him to make me some floating shelves out of it  🙂  Mwah ha ha!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Waving the white flag of surrender over here…

Leave a Reply

