I’d prefer the bunnies…

Vicious attacking bunnies y’all!!!

In Denver.

I found this article while not sleeping at 4 a.m….Bunnies attacking was the headline that caught my attention (who could ignore at hook like that??)

Apparently the bunnies are eating cars parked at the airport. OK….they’re not eating  whole cars, that would just be silly. (little furry  2 pound Peter Cottontails < 4500 pound Buick . Come on…)  But they are eating spark plug wires. Wouldn’t that piss you off to get home after a long stressful trip to visit the in-laws only to find your car won’t start cuz bunnies ate a crucial component??

However, I’ll take my chances with the Leporidae (scientific name for bunnies. See? Gram is educational reading) as opposed to some of the solutions chosen to deter the little hoppity hops; one being building perches to encourage hawks and eagles to lurk about waiting for a meal. (Like walking around an airport parking lot trying to remember where the hell you parked your car isn’t bad enough but now you gotta keep a look out for dive bombing predatory birds? Pass. **shudder**) and the other being the helpful suggestion to coat your car’s wiring etc with fox urine (Let me repeat that…..fox urine) that they say you can purchase at hunting stores. I’m glad they clarified that cuz visions of myself chasing a fox around the woods with a urine sample cup in my hand screaming “Stop! Wait!! Oh come on…I just need a little…I gotta go to Seattle!” immediately popped into my head… I guess you’re supposed to carry a bottle of it around with you and give all the stuff under the hood a good dousing before you head in to catch your flight. And trying not to get any on your shoes….Ew.

Hello?? Which would you prefer?

Hello?? Which would you prefer to have chasing you?

Lesson to be learned here: Avoid the Denver International Airport. We already know it’s an asshat anyway….

🙂

PS….The painting in Hubs den is 99.99999% finished. Wall, trim all painted except for that little corner under the built-in desk where the massive tangle of cords/cables/dust bunnies resides. I’m not going in there….nope, not happening! Hubs my darling, the love of my life, that’s all you Buddy!

🙂  🙂

2 thoughts on “I’d prefer the bunnies…

Leave a Reply

