Holy crap I’m old….

Today is Chef Vivi’s 29th Birthday! The last year before she enters her Dirty Thirties….

That makes ME officially old….

Guess what??

I’m ok with that!

It does however seem impossible that my firstborn is 29 years old. Where have the years gone?? I still think of her like this:

6 I want you

Or this:

12 joe cool

This was actually taken the day her little sister was born….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know every Mama feels this way as their babies age….And before she can blink her eye she’ll be staring in awe at a grown up Danger Bean wondering where the hell her little baby went….

Seriously, does anybody else still throw their arm out in front of your grown ass kid when they’re sitting in the passenger seat of your car and you have to stop suddenly to “protect them”?? I do it all the time…

Our babies always will be our babies. That’s just a fact of life when you’re a Mama….

15 sand baby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Birthday Baby Girl! I love you to the moon and back, and I could not be more proud to me your Mama!

🙂

5 thoughts on “Holy crap I’m old….

  1. I’m late…but…

    Happy Birthday Chef Vivi!!

    And you are NOT old Grammy! You are just getting better and better!

    I totally understand how you feel about your “babies” 😉

    ((HUGS)) you.

  2. Happy Birthday to Chef Vivi. And never think you are old, Grammy. I don’t let myself think old, even though I could be grandma to most of the kids in my triplet’s class.

Leave a Reply

