Love me some Danger…

Danger’s coming….

In August…

Why you ask??

Because Chef Vivi is all knocked up and Captain America has pre-named the baby “Danger”! (I know, I know…) He refuses to discuss the possibility of a “not a boy” child and insists that giving his son the ability to say in truth “My middle name is Danger” is such a cool thing to do….Of course, the Grown-ups in the room can only picture a cheesy, skeevy Dude in a polyester leisure suit, neck dripping with gold chains proudly displayed because his shirt is unbuttoned down to his paunchy mid section, reeking of Brut cologne, hair slicked back with a quart of Brylcreem and wearing white patent leather platform shoesย  uttering such a pick-up line….Need proof that my Son-In-Law really is that DORKY?? Here’s the gist of his announcement on FB:

“LET IT BE KNOWN THAT IN 2013, A CHILD WILL BE BORN AND AS PER THE PROPHECY THE CHILD SHALL LEAD THE MASSES AGAINST THE HORDES OF THE UNDEAD AND BRING BALANCE TO THE FORCE AND DEFEAT THE WHITE WALKERS AND THE CHILD SHALL KNOW BOTH THE RIDDLE OF STEEL AND WHAT IS BEST IN LIFE. AND YOU WILL KNOW THE CHILD IS THE CHOSEN ONE BY ITS MIDDLE NAME…….DANGER”

I wouldn’t jest about such a thing… ๐Ÿ™‚ We love him, excessive Dorkiness and all!

At any rate, we’re all SUPER EXCITED!! And I promise, I had no clue until they were here for Christmas and CA walked into the living room wearing a “World’s Best Dad” T-shirt which at first I thought had to do with their beloved dog Denny and not a 2nd Grandbaby! Vivi wanted to wait until after the 1st ultrasound to make any big announcements but y’all have to know I have been DYINGย  to spill the beans!

Wanna meet my next Grand??

download

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gorgeous right? ๐Ÿ™‚ The proud Mommy said he (she) was waving and dancing some kind of jiggedy jig the whole time!

Vivi is due in mid August, and so I’ll be flying to Guam to help with the new Baby. We’ll all be praying that CA isn’t out on a deployment when she goes into labor….That’s why I’ll be there, just in case.

Y’all send lots and LOTS of healthy, happy baby juju! I’ll be right here, grinning like the village idiot and shopping for BABY STUFF!!

๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Love me some Danger…

  1. I have a feeling that this child will always be called Danger, even if its middle name is not. If its anything like Viv. I’m team Dangerella. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Yay! I LOVE the idea of naming the baby Danger! How cool is that?! I guess I’m just a Nerd/Geek/Dork at heart. I really like that Danger will be on the front line during the zombie apocalypse! I feel safer already!
    ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

