Pumpkins, Picasso and bubble pizza….

Tonight was Pumpkin decorating night!

Avery was a FAN…

My contribution (besides moral support and photography) was bringing dinner. I was SUPPOSED to make calzones but I’m fighting off a cold and just couldn’t face rolling out all that dough so I opted for Bubble pizza instead. No one complained (mostly cuz they know better). Peanut liked it so that’s all that matters anyway!

Here’s the quick and easy recipe:

  • 2 cups Bisquick
  • 3/4 cup water
  • a bunch of mozzerella
  • a jar of pizza sauce
  • pizza toppings of choice

Mix Bisquick and water in a big bowl, drop 1/2 of it by spoonfuls into a greased 9×13 pan (it won’t completely cover the bottom of the pan. It’s ok). Drizzle with 1/2 the sauce, layer on 1/2 the toppings. Repeat with the other half of everything. Bake for 20 minutes at 350. You’re Welcome!

Guess what else get’s my GrandBaby’s approval??

Finger paint….

“I have no idea what this thing is, but I like it!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I like it so much I give it kisses…”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Oooooh what’s THAT??”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Mommy? Am I doin’ it right?”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“THIS IS FUN!!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I am an Arteeest, O0h La La”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Dis punkin is my canvas….”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“It is so hard to create under such scrutiny”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I have made ART!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“And it tastes bad…”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I give you….MASTERPIECE #1”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“And MASTERPIECE #2”

And my greatest Masterpiece of all:

ME!

Picasso’s got nothin’ on Avery!

🙂

3 thoughts on “Pumpkins, Picasso and bubble pizza….

Leave a Reply

