A night to remember…

10:15 p.m:

Hubs: “Night Baby”

Me: “Night Honey”

10:42 p,m:

Hubs: “Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz”

Me:

Me: *blink*

11:05 p.m:

Hubs: “Zzzzzzzzzz”

Me: *blink, blink”

Me: “one…..two……three……”

Hubs: *snort*

12:44 a.m:

Me: “three hundred sixty two…..three hundred sixty three……

I get up and tiptoe into the living room. I read. I have a cup of tea with milk and honey….

2:14 a.m:

Back to bed, eyes drooping….

Me: “one……two…….”

2:57 a.m.

Me: *blink* *blinkety blink*

Me: “yawwwwwwwwwwwn”

Me: “Seven hundred twenty four…..Seven hundred twenty five….”

Hubs: “ZZzzzz”

Me: “Stupid f*ing sheep”

Me: *sigh*

4:44 a.m:

Me: “zzzzzzzzz”

Hubs: “SHABBADABBADASHAMALONGADINGDONG!!!!”

Hubs: *snort*

Hubs: “ZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzz”

Me: *blink*

Me: *blinkety effin’ blink blink”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The End.

🙂

3 thoughts on “A night to remember…

  1. I thought that was the way everyone “slept” each night! I think it’s a “retirement” thing. Once I didn’t have to get up at 5:30 in the morning to go to work, I don’t sleep that well at night but could sleep from 5:30 to 10:30 a.m. if someone (hubby, phone, birds, delivery trucks, airplanes, sunshine) would let me! I retired last year and am loving hearing how you are handling yours!

Leave a Reply

