INDEPENDENCE DAY!

Today’s the day….

My last day of employment….

I have a multitude of emotions running through my brain….

There’s apprehension. Served up with a healthy dose of good old fashioned scared shitless…

Followed by a thoughtfulness, and a pondering of what lies ahead for me…..

And finally, slightly dubious elation….

Doubt, fear, and apprehension are still lingering in there a bit. I just have to keep reminding myself that it’s going to be OK, we’re not going to go broke, lose our house, end up sleeping in Hubs truck, or pushing a shopping cart around town with a cardboard sign reading “Idiot who gave up her job in a terrible economy. Will craft for food

Yesterday went smoothly, and after getting up from my chair to accept a delivery in the warehouse, I came back to my desk to find an anonymous going away card with a $20 gift card to Starbucks enclosed! The card was simply signed “Good Luck”…I promptly sent out a blanket THANK YOU to the entire office and spent the rest of the day with a big grin on my face!

Also, BigBossMan interviewed someone for my position. I gotta be honest and say it made me a little sad…

*Deep Breath*

Here I go….

🙂

7 thoughts on “INDEPENDENCE DAY!

  1. Congratulations! I’m very jealous. We’ve decided our retirement can start the very second, I mean the very microsecond, that we both drop dead.
    On one hand, ew. On the other, more blog material.
    I hope you get to do everything you want. 🙂

    • Thank you, THANK YOU! I’ve discovered one kinda MAJOR drawback to this early retirement thing: I have all the time in the world to do all the things I used to whine about never having time to do but now too broke to do most of them!!! It’s a Catch 22…:)

Leave a Reply

