Greetings from the Land of Twitch…

Good Morning!

There is only one accurate word in that opening sentence….it is morning (barely). It ain’t good. I should be snoozing….

But instead I’m twitching.

‘Cuz apparently that’s my thing now.

I’m TwitchyGirl. Somebody make me a friggin’ cape….

Oy.

Also, Grrrrrrrr.

But I figure since it’s 12:48 in the a.m. and I’m up, I might as well be productive. I can only do so many warrior poses and sun salutations (that’s yoga-talk for standing like an idiot in the middle of your living room at midnight, arms outstretched, feet shoulder width apart and one knee bent while you try not to fall the f*ck over. In the case of the sun salutation it’s more like reaching up, up, up for the ceiling then while exhaling bending over to touch your toes and not falling on your head while wondering when your damn toes got soooooo far away). I’m hoping that the sound of my own narration inside my head will bore the piss out of me and put me to sleep….

So what have I been up to the last couple of days besides twitching you ask?

I’ll tell ya….

I been crafting. Chef Vivi says she’s been having Craftapalooza at her house, and I liked that phrase so being the consummate plagiarist that I am, I’m stealing it…she can sue me if she wants, but since I’m about to be unemployed I doubt she gets much, although she has had her eye on my set of power tools…

Here’s what I’ve made lately:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The first and last ones where custom orders that’s I’ve already sold, the middle two were for my Daughters. All are being used as models for the shop….I have another order to fill, this one is red and black.

And worked on these:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These are fridge magnets for wallet size pictures….there’s an acrylic sheet in the little photo pocket to protect the photo.

I’m pricing the bags at $25 (that includes shipping costs) and I’m thinking $5 (includes shipping costs) on the magnets. What say you, good and faithful followers?

Also did this for Avery but thinking of doing a couple in different colors for the shop if I can find the frames cheap:

It’s for holding her hair bows, they clip to the ribbon. I actually had this frame from back in my oil painting days. A can of spray paint and some ribbon are magical things!

In between crafting I’ve had a couple of  Dr. appointments (blah), a haircut (yay), squeezed in a few hours of work a day (8 more work days to the big R!) and cooked suppers for the Hubs….also watched some TV  (anyone watch the debut of the newly retooled “Dallas”? I’m undecided if I like it or not) and finished one book (“The Swan House”, good storyline but containing a lot of “I found the Lord” business), and started another (“Deadlocked”, the newest installment in the Sookie Stackhouse aka, True Blood series). These two books could not be more diametrically opposed!

I need sushi. (Just a random thought that popped in my head. That happens at 1 in the morning. It’s the sleep deprivation)

I’m stealing my Peanut for a trip to get ice cream after work today, I miss her! I’m lucky she has an understanding Mommy….

Still twitching, dammit…..

*sigh*

🙂

3 thoughts on “Greetings from the Land of Twitch…

  1. Poor baby…so sorry you’re sleep deprived! But I LOVE the bags and the photo frames. I’d say your prices are competitive – especially for handmade items.

    I hope you stop twitching soon and get some rest!

  2. First, I’m sorry you’re not sleeping and that you are twitching. That really, really sucks.

    Second, your bags and magnets are awesome! And like the others, I think they are very reasonably priced!

Leave a Reply

