May I have a drum roll please?

Ladies and Gentlemen, I am proud to announce the winner of the “Name-My-Etsy-Shop-‘Cuz-I-Have-Middle-Age-Induced-Cantthinkofnuthinitis Bag Giveaway Contest” is:

GRAMCRAFTER submitted by Melissa F.! And since she already bought a bag from me, I have her address and will be sending her prize bag to her on Monday!!

Now, want to hear the sad/funny/ironic/stupid part? I can’t use the name on Etsy. It’s taken! As are about 67 (seriously) other names involving “Grammy” or “Gram”. Shoulda done some research huh?? Who friggin’ knew?????

So, the name of my shop will be “ALL DISTRESSED OUT by GramCrafter” ….Distressed ‘cuz that’s what I like to do to stuff; tear it, wrinkle it, stain it, crackle it, whack the crap out of the wood, sand it in weird ways and otherwise make it look old and shabby!

I’m working on inventory, I have 5 bags done. I’m working on some picture frame fridge magnets today. Tomorrow I am working on a wood/mason jar wall sconce, and maybe a pallet wood wall plaque thingiemabobber….I’m hoping to have enough done to open the shop in the next 2 or 3 weeks. I’ll be posting samples on here to get opinions!

And…..TODAY IS PEANUT BABY DAY! I’m so excited since I had to give up my day last week, and we’re going craft supply shopping, also looking for a swing for her that Poppa can hang in the backyard ‘cuz our Peanut giggles when she swings and that’s a sound I cannot get enough of!  Shopping will possibly be followed by a nap….

I had my annual performance review at work yesterday, which at first I thought was silly and kinda pointless but actually ended up being a very good thing. The BigBossMan gave me a great review and I’d be getting a raise if I wasn’t leaving. He asked for my thoughts on things they can do to improve the working environment for my position, including the need for some training on proper lifting techniques. He also asked me to make a training manual on some of my processes and told me I would be missed and they’re sad to see me go. Truth be told, I’m a little sad myself….

When I gave my notice, I offered to come back in August when he goes on vacation to cover for him because I knew there was no way they could get a new person trained for that in such a short amount of time, but I didn’t really expect them to take me up on it. Turns out they are! And are grateful for the help which makes me feel really good…

I’m very happy to be leaving on good terms, I can’t even tell you how much that means to me, it makes my little heart smile….

See???? I am TOO a good effin’ person dammit!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy your weekend!

🙂

4 thoughts on “May I have a drum roll please?

  1. Have a great day with Avery! Isn’t it nice to be openly appreciated at work? I work with four attorneys and they are ALL good and letting me know how much they appreciate my help. It can make or break the work experience I think. I’m so glad they expressed that to you. And that you’re leaving on a high note. Enjoy shopping today! We’re helping a daughter move … closer to us! Yay!!!

    • It is Bubbe, especially given recent events at work. I’ve always gotten raves at review time but this one really meant a lot to me because he could just as easily skipped it as I’m leaving in 2 weeks. Gave me a warm fuzzy! Peanut taught me a new game today while shopping, it’s called “Fetch it Gram”….she drops her toy, I say “uh oh!”, she giggles and I pick it up and give it back to her, repeat 1000 times! Fun for everybody, including several spectators!

Leave a Reply

