57 things I hate about Mondays…

Ok, maybe not quite that many, but still A LOT.

I hate Mondays, they suck the fun out of my life…

Here’s why:

  1. After two days of sleeping in, that alarm clock is the Devil. It needs to die…
  2. After two days of being lazy, I’m in the zone now. Productivity is the Devil.
  3. I have to put on real clothes. And a Bra. Bra’s are the Devil…
  4. It’s much quieter here. Even with a crying baby…’cuz at least she’s cute when she cries…
  5. I can’t watch TV at work…I tried…they won’t let me.
  6. They won’t let me bring Avery. I asked…
  7. I can’t Facebook. They blocked it. Bastards…
  8. Everybody there is grouchy ‘cuz they hate Mondays too…
  9. I actually shop less at home. I get bored at work and Amazon is just a click away…
  10. I have more stimulating conversations with my dogs..
  11. I can’t play “Words With Friends”…did I mention the Bastards blocked facebook?? And I’m totally on a roll…
  12. I can’t play with Avery all day…(see reason #6)
  13. Monday morning commute + snow packed roads + sleepy, groggy people=dumbasses trying to run over me…
  14. I will spend most of Monday thinking of all the fun stuff I could be doing at home..
  15. I’ll have to actually do the stuff I left on my desk last week ‘cuz I didn’t feel like doing it…
  16. Monday’s are the longest day of the week…Sunday’s are the shortest…you can google it.
  17. I’m sleepy on Mondays ‘cuz I tossed and turned Sunday night dreading the coming of Monday…
  18. On Monday mornings I have to re-train my brain to deal appropriately with certain co-workers…
  19. It takes a good 6 hours on Mondays for my brain to adapt and stop screaming in my head “SHUT THE HELL UP!!” (see #18)
  20. The constant rolling of my eyes gives me a headache. (see #4, 18 and 19)
  21. No one at work is willing to listen to me whine…
  22. There’s no wine…
  23. And there’s no cheese…
  24. The phone rings. A LOT. People’s computers, servers, and networks like to die over the weekend…

Ok, that’s only 24 but all this thinking about Monday is depressing me…

Hope ya’ll survive your Monday…

🙂

2 thoughts on “57 things I hate about Mondays…

Leave a Reply

