Practice makes perfect….

Wedding Hoopla Day 3 (Friday, CONTINUED)

I was late to the rehearsal….’cause I effed up and drove 28 miles out of the way. ‘Cause I can’t drive and talk at the same time…..The Fam was nice and waited for me before they started practicing.

Sooooo…..did I mention that I made Bambi a blinged out cape?? That said “Totally Legit” on the front?? And “Priestess Bambi” on the back?? In glitter paint??? With sequins???? ‘Cause I did….

And she rocked it!

Speaking of rocking, check out Kolton and his hat….he never leaves home without it. We had to bribe him to wear the newsboy cap Vivi got him for the ceremony….’cause duh….cowboys don’t wear newsboy caps…..

 Practicing is serious bizness….

Took us a minute to decide how to tie the Handfast cord. Writing the wording was easier…

The Handfast 

“These are the hands that will love you and cherish you through the years, for a lifetime of happiness.

These are the hands that will countless times wipe the tears from your eyes: tears of sorrow and tears of joy.

These are the hands that will comfort you in illness, and hold you when fear or grief racks your mind.

These are the hands that will hold you tight as you struggle through difficult times.

These are the hands that will give you support and encourage you to chase your dreams. Together, everything you wish for can be realized.”

The belly oversaw the whole thing….Avery approved…

Priestess kept everybody in line, we were kinda afraid she’d cast a spell on us if we misbehaved…

Are we done yet?????

Hubs agreed with the kids….

Tomorrow: THE BIG DAY!!

🙂

2 thoughts on “Practice makes perfect….

  1. I’m so far behind in reading (out yesterday and didn’t get a chance over the weekend with family stuff) but I’m so glad I caught this one. What a lovely way to describe the partnership that is marriage! I’ll catch up with your posts soon I hope but I’m glad I took a break and read this one now : )

Leave a Reply

