A night of total mayhem

Bambi-Lou is the only person on this earth who could get me to go to a Sweet 16 Birthday party at a smokey, teenager filled, disco light flashing, rap music blaring bowling alley ’til Midnight…and then make it fun for me!

Ya want to know how she made it fun? She does this….

 

And this…..

 

And then gets me to do this….

 

The best part? Listening to her rap to every single song in her little Bambi voice, complete with hiphop hoodrat moves…hands down the funniest thing EVER! I heart her…

The next best part? She brought me cake…she totally knows the way to my heart. 

And then she ruined it by getting the DJ to play “Baby, Baby, Baby Ooooh” when I went to get a cup of coffee. (Yes, I drank coffee at the bowling alley. I’m a 70 year old man. I muttered things like “whippersnapper” and “back in my day” repeatedly while enjoying my coffee)  If you’re unfamiliar with my aversion to that particular teenybopper tune, go read this. The birthday girl made it up to me by coming to sit on my lap and give me hugs…she totally saved her Mom’s ass from a whooping…

I met a rockin’ young man named Keeler at the party. He wears rainbow suspenders and moonwalks. I was completely enamoured..

 All in all this bunch convinced me that maybe teenagers aren’t sooooo bad to hang out with….maybe!

🙂

2 thoughts on “A night of total mayhem

Leave a Reply

