No really, you SHOULDN’T have….

Sometimes I feel so loved.

This was not one of those times…..

I received a gift from my co-workers…It wasn’t my birthday, and normally I am all about getting unexpected gifts for no particular reason. In fact, I encourage everyone to spontaneously send me gifts! But this one…??? To be fair not all of my co-workers were involved, some were perfectly innocent. Only the 2 most rotten ones had a hand in this shenanigan…

Here’s the back story: I went to my first Aqua Zumba class a couple of months ago, loved it! It was fun and one of the dances was set to this catchy little tune, which stayed stuck in my head for days afterward. For the next few classes I found myself most eagerly looking forward to that dance with the catchy little tune…I had no idea who sang said catchy little tune. Let me repeat that – I HAD NO IDEA WHO SANG THE DANG SONG, OK???  I sang it loudly and proudly during Zumba class! So loudly and proudly in fact that our instructor nicknamed me “The Singer”. She encouraged everyone to sing! I ignored the “looks I got from some of my classmates, clearly they were just stick-in-the-mud’s who didn’t know how to let loose and have a good time as I did…..I finally asked my co-worker/fellow Zumba enthusiast (one of the two shenanigan participants) who the artist was that actually sang the ditty, I was devastated to hear the answer. Crushed. Disillusioned. Embarrassed. Mortified.

So the gift….the one my two ever so thoughtful co-workers got for me **insert eye roll here** was a commemorative beach towel, featuring the crooner of my catchy little tune. It is and will forever be a painful reminder of my shame:

 

 Oy….

P.S…. To Jan and Melissa: Paybacks, baby, paybacks…..Baby, baby, baby Ohhhhhhhh!

;D

4 thoughts on “No really, you SHOULDN’T have….

  1. You now have the fever…..the bieber fever! YES!!! hehehehe I think it was a wonderful, thoughtful gift! and you should be oh so thankful! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

